HomeTours & TicketsCrete Senesi: art et dévouement – Journée Complète

Réserver "{{object.content_default.title}}"

Demande de réservation acceptée!



Fermer
















AnnulerRéserver



Crete Senesi: art et dévouement – Journée Complète

Une occasion unique de voir le paysage lunaire: les Crete Senesi, le soi-disant "désert d'Accona". Vous découvrirez la route vers Monte Oliveto Maggiore qui vous mènera à une abbaye médiévale, vous connaîtrez un produit siennois typique, le Pecorino, guidé par le propriétaire à travers la bergerie, et vous pourrez déguster le fruit de tant de travail! Enfin, une visite au village de San Giovanni d'Asso complètera la visite.

L'expérience

Nous devrions payer des centaines de milliers d'euros si nous voulons voir la lune avec nos yeux, mais en réalité ce n'est pas si loin: les Crete Senesi, le soi-disant "désert d'Accona", peut être une surprise incroyable. La route vers Monte Oliveto Maggiore, la vieille Lauretana, suit chaque courbe du paysage argileux et sec qui traverse (impossible de ne pas prendre de photos!) A sa destination, l'abbaye médiévale, entourée de cyprès et d'un coffret de fresques et de chefs-d'œuvre de la Renaissance artistique, où les moines vivent encore dans la prière sous la règle bénédictine. Puis nous découvrirons un produit typiquement siennois, le Pecorino, guidé par le propriétaire à travers la bergerie, la production et le vieillissement du fromage, et bien sûr nous déjeunerons en dégustant le fruit de beaucoup de travail! Enfin, une visite au village de San Giovanni d'Asso, perché sur la Crète, complètera la visite.


Langues disponibles: Anglais, Italien

Time

9:30

Y compris

Transfert aller-retour Sienne avec chaffeur personnel et accompagnateur personnel, visite à l'abbaye de Monte Oliveto, visite et déjeuner du fromage Pecorino (compris les boissons) dans un élevage de moutons, visite à San Giovanni d'Asso.

Disponibilité

Tous les jours dès 9.30 à 17.30; sur demande

HomeTours & TicketsCrete Senesi: art and devotion – full-day

Book "{{object.content_default.title}}"

This is a preliminary tour/ticket booking. The prices in grout tours are per person. The price in private tour are per group up to 25 people. After receiving your request we will contact you for additional booking and payment details.

Booking request accepted!

Thank you for your booking request. We will contact you withing a few hours for the booking and payment details.



Close
















CancelBook



Crete Senesi: art and devotion – full-day

This tour is an amazing opportunity to see the "Moon landscapes" with your own eyes: the Crete Senesi are much alike the Earth's satellite. The tour will take you to the road to Monte Oliveto Maggiore, to a Medieval abbey, and to a sheep farm where you will taste the Sienese pecorino cheese. Finally, the little village of S. Giovanni d’Asso, will welcome you on your way to Siena.

What you will see

People would pay hundreds of thousands dollars to see the Moon with their own eyes, but actually it’s not that far: the Crete Senesi, the so-called “Accona desert”, would be such an amazing surprise. The road to Monte Oliveto Maggiore, the old Lauretana, follows each curve and hill of this clayey and dry landscape (it’s impossibile not to take pictures!), till the final destination of a Medieval abbey, surrounded by cypresses and full of renaissance frescoes and art masterpieces, where monks still live and pray under the Benedectine Rule. Then we’d discover a typical Sienese product, the Pecorino cheese, guided by the owner we’d visit the sheep farm, know the production process and have an open air lunch to taste the results… Finally, the little village of San Giovanni d’Asso, high up a hill, a proper fortress over the valley, would welcome us on our way to Siena.


Languages available: English, Italiano

Time

9:30

Includes

Transfer from/to Siena with personal driver, a private tour leader, visit to Monte Oliveto Abbey, visit and lunch with degustation of Pecorino cheese (beverages included) at a sheep farm, visit to San Giovanni d’Asso.

Availability

Any day, from 9.30 am to 5.30 pm; upon request.